top of page

Top 10 Apps to get from the App Store Now!

Here you will find a list of my favorite apps!


1. Tiktok



Tiktok is by far one of my favorite apps. I have surprisingly learned a lot from there. You can pretty much search and find anything you’re looking for. My recent searches have been online stores-as most of you may know, I love online shopping, and old vines. For those of you who had a vine, you know these videos will have you reminiscing and cracking up. RIP Vine.


Additionally, Tiktok has some of the funniest bloopers and random things I have ever seen. I love any of the ones that have to do with dogs or challenges that people fail at. For a while, I was scrolling through the beetle juice facetime prank. I would sit there for hours just laughing to myself until like 2AM…. I still find myself watching the facetime pranks. They are just too funny!


Here are a list of some of the best Tiktok accounts:

@Jordanbbarrett - She is a Tiktoker who posts Instagram captions for any photo or category you can think of. I am so happy I came across her account one day because I never can think of good IG captions, and she has the best ones ever!


@fitsoftiktok101 - This account has the best dupes for clothing. If you're looking to save money on an outfit, but want the exact outfit, you need to follow this account!


@nika.kermani - I love her! She is a dancer and shares so many tutorials on how to do the Tiktok dances that are trending. She goes step by step and gives great tips!


2. Lightroom

Lightroom is the best app ever for editing your pics. You get all the basic tools for free such as contrast,exposure, brightness,sharpness,etc. In addition, you can download presets ! I buy all of my presets from Etsy, there are literally millions of them. I usually sort them by the ones that are on sale and have over 4 stars. I love that the presets on Etsy usually come in bundles, because you get so many presets. It’s always exciting for me to mess with the new presets and see how awesome they can make your pics look without manually adjusting all of the settings.


3. Instagram

Need I say more? But for real, love IG. Go follow me @paigewiersema! IG has memes, motivation, daily inspo,style tips,life hacks and more. It’s great to be able to follow who and what you want. I love going to the explore page to see what else IG thinks I will like. It also feels like a black hole though sometimes, when I end up finding more and more clothes I want to buy. The best is being able to stay up to date with the trends and see what all of your friends are up to. I also always love to see a good meme! Can’t go wrong with a daily meme.


4. Pinterest

Let’s be real, Pinterest has been a day one social media vibe. The best as us girls know, is having a dream home board as well as a future wedding board. I could stay on this app /website for literally hours on end. Time flies when you’re scrolling through Pinterest. You can find pretty much anything on here. I love being able to have different boards to keep it nice and organized.


5. Vsco

An underrated app, in my opinion. Follow me if you have a VSCO! My handle is @paigewiersema, let’s be mutuals ! And if you don’t have this app, I recommend getting it. I just love the posts on there. It’s similar to Instagram, but different. Kind of hard to explain it but you upload your pics, but you can post multiple times without overdoing it, which I feel is hard to do with IG.


6. Amazon

No explanation needed


7. Candy Crush

We love a good game to keep us entertained, am I right? Might actually be the only one or one of the few who actually still plays this game. I just feel like it never gets old, and it keeps me busy. Especially when traveling for long car rides or flights. Gotta keep myself occupied somehow!


8) All Trails

This is a col app if you enjoy hiking. It shows you pics of what to expect and also gives you an estimated amount of walking you'll be doing. Other people rate the hikes. You can add certain ones to a list if you're into that sort of thing (which I am) !


9) Buzzfeed

There's always some kind of fun rabbithole to fall down with this app. It keeps me entertained. You can pretty much search and find anything you’re looking for.


10) Bumble BFF

Believe it or not I have made some great friends on this app and I think it’s a great app to have! For someone like me who was recently new to a city post-college, I thought it would be really hard to make friends in a new city. But thanks to Bumble BFF, I had some help finding and making some great friends here in Nashville!


6 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

630-408-5162

©2021 by Engage With Paige. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page