top of page

The Evolution of Wild Thoughts

First off I would like to give a special shout out to Tiktok for this idea! I will be sharing a list of things that I just do not understand. I love this trend, it is so entertaining to me! Hopefully it will entertain you as well. Here is a list of seven things that I do not understand:


1. Apartments…why are they called apartments when they are literally all attached. I’ve never once seen an apartment that was just its own little single 1 bed 1 bath little place. If it were to be the way it’s stated, I would imagine it to be something like Monsters Inc. Where you just open the single door and are in your own little territory with no connected walls. Hoping that I’m not the only one who finds this strange.


2. Decaf Coffee- I just think that the whole reason to have coffee to begin with is for the caffeine? What good does a coffee with no caffeine do for you… I mean really, the flavor is not THAT good where you just enjoy drinking coffee for no reason, is it? Personally, just don’t quite understand that one.


I totally understand the fact of there being non-alcoholic beverages, but see that is just completely different to me. It MAKES SENSE. Duh..trying to get addicts to still have the enjoyment of the beverage, without having the horrible effects on your body and or mind. Coffee though... really? Someone please explain to me why we need decaf.


3. Arkansas and Kansas- Honestly, this should’ve been my #1.. That being said, I’m going to just state that these are in no particular order. This one pisses me off the most by far. English man…It’s truly the most complicated language. No wonder kids can never pronounce things properly even to this day.


How are you going to tell me that Arkansas is pronounced (ar-can-saw) but yet KANSAS is pronounced (kan-zuhs) ???? (X100) How? Why? Who came up with the pronunciation of these states and said “ight let’s make it tricky for the kids to understand their states, how can we spice it up? Got it- let’s just have the same spelling but pronounce it nothing like the other state. Perfect-mission accomplished! Nice work on that one, but I would truly like an explanation PLEASE. I KNOW I am not the only human on this planet that has questions about this.


4. When a person responds “what” to a text message. I’m sorry but WHAT back at you! Did you forget how to read or something? Did your phone break? Did the message somehow get deleted? Did you go blind? I could go on and on..but I’m just going to stop myself there. I mean what I text (well most of the time anyways). Unless I’ve had a few drinks in me, that would be the one and only reason I should be getting the text that says “what?”.


Most people by now do not have the audacity to say that back to me anymore because I will seriously respond pissed off and say “reread my message…what do you mean what..? Are you okay?”.


5. The word bed... Did anyone else ever notice how the word “bed” itself actually looks like a legitimate bed? Or am I the only one who sees it? I noticed this a while back and ever since, I can’t seem to wonder if the person who invented this word did it intentionally or not. I mean, it would make sense. There would be reasoning behind how the word was invented right? Are words invented? I don’t even know..created I guess I should say.


I honestly cannot look at the word “bed” without seeing the bed. And if you don’t notice it.Please read the next paragraph and let me know if you see it yet.


bed bed bed bed bed bed bed bed bed bed bed bed bed bed bed bed bed bed bed


And no, I was not on drugs when I noticed the word “bed” is a bed, for those of you wondering.


6. Why is it called a building if it's already built? I mean I guess you wouldn’t want to call it a “bilt” because that just sounds odd, and doesn’t seem to roll off the tongue properly. I am still curious though as to how this name made sense? I need answers.


7. Why is the word “abbreviate” so long? Abbreviate as we all know, means to shorten a word,phrase or text. So we are trying to make something quicker to say, write, type,etc. Well why on earth does the word for something you shorten have to be so long? You would think they could’ve kept it to something sweet and short, right? Guess not…



Anyways, signing off now. Thanks for reading about my wild thoughts. Please share any information in the comments. Share any wild thoughts or things you don’t understand in the comments. We love a good mind boggling!! Let’s start a thread so I can be up all day and night pondering on these things.


XOXO,

Paige


Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

630-408-5162

©2021 by Engage With Paige. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page